27 Mar 2015

SITE Scholars Inauguration

Mar 27, 2015 At SITE Santa Fe

At Santa Fe Performing Arts Armory for the Arts Theater | 1050 Old Pecos Trail | 6pm 

Special thanks to Santa Fe Performing Arts for co-producing this program

The SITE Scholar Program is an initiative to honor college and graduate level creative students in the community. Founded with the goal to increase student participation in the museum and contemporary art world, this program enables students to enrich their educational experience. Comprised of top students from The Santa Fe University of Art and Design, the University of New Mexico, the Institute of American Indian Arts, the Santa Fe Community College, St John’s College, and Highlands University, these nominated students are recognized by SITE Santa Fe as high achieving leaders within their schools.

Please join us to honor the new SITE Scholars: Miranda Blas, St. John’s College; Brian Clinton, SFUAD; Melissa Dulanto, SFCC; Andrea Gallegos, Highlands University; Jesse Garcia, SFUAD; Erik Gellert, SFCC; Lara Goldmann, UNM; Emma Goos, St. John’s College; Abbey Hepner, UNM; Ian Kerstetter, UNM; Betsy Leonard, SFUAD; Monte Little, IAIA; Jasper Mockingbird, SFCC; Siera Reisler, SFUAD; Franco Andrés, SFUAD; Elizabeth Starks, Highlands University; William Thoms, IAIA; Mira Woodson, UNM In addition, at this event alumni SITE Scholars have the opportunity to honor educators that have made an impact on their development.

This year, alumni SITE Scholar Seiya Bowen recognizes UNM educator Adrienne Salinger and alumni SITE Scholar Laura Walkingstick recognizes IAIA educator Karita Coffey. SITE will also recognize Wood Gormley educator Mary Olson for her dedication to arts education.

2015-03-27 0:00:00 2015-03-27 12:00:00 America/Denver SITE Scholars Inauguration Another amazing event at SITE Santa Fe SITE Santa Fe SITE Santa Fe info@sitesantafe.org