22 Nov 2013

2013 SITE Scholars Inauguration

Nov 22, 2013 At SITE Santa Fe

The SITE Scholar Program is a new initiative to honor outstanding college and graduate level creative students in our community. Founded with the goal to increase student participation in the museum and contemporary art world, this program enables students to enrich their educational experience. Comprised of top students from The Santa Fe University of Art and Design, the University of New Mexico, the Institute of American Indian Arts, the Santa Fe Community College, St John’s College, and Highlands University, these nominated students are recognized by SITE Santa Fe as high achieving leaders within their schools.

The students selected for the SITE Scholar program are presented with a membership card that gives them free access to SITE’s programs as well as membership in the North American Reciprocal Museum Program and the Modern/Contemporary Membership program, both of which offer complimentary admission to most art museums nationwide.

The 2014 SITE Scholars are: Lea Marta Andersson, UNM; Seyia Bowen, UNM; Destini Duran, SFCC; Julia Edmonds, IAIA; David Estrada, Highlands University; Sango Imai-Hall, SFUAD; Shelbie Loomis, SFUAD; Diana Padilla, SFUAD; A.J. Peters, St. Johns University; Elizabeth Shores, UNM; Laura Walkingstick, IAIA.

This year, SITE will be honoring two outstanding educators at the ceremony as well. SITE’s first honored educators are Julia Goldberg, SFUAD and Tom Miller, SFUAD.

2013-11-22 0:00:00 2013-11-22 12:00:00 America/Denver 2013 SITE Scholars Inauguration Another amazing event at SITE Santa Fe SITE Santa Fe SITE Santa Fe info@sitesantafe.org